[Scheduled Maintenance] Major Server Maintenance

To update status, we’re still scheduling major server maintenance at 7am UTC Sunday 22 May 2005 (that’s midnight in Los Angeles, 3am in New York City, 9am in Brussels and 5pm in Sydney). Seven, not six, major servers will be restarted, and the entire network will be affected. We anticipate that this process may take up to an hour, rather than the 15 minutes previously reported. Thanks again for your support and understanding.

[Scheduled Maintenance] Expected downtime due to software upgrade

Due to an unexpected combination of events, freenode will be scheduling major server maintenance for 7am UTC Sunday 22 May 2005 (that’s midnight in Los Angeles, 3am in New York City, 9am in Brussels and 5pm in Sydney). Six major servers will be restarted and the entire network will be affected. If all goes well, everything should be over in just about 15 minutes. Thanks for your support and understanding as we continue to upgrade the network.