[Scheduled Maintenance] Changes to the scheduled downtime

There’s a slight change in the outage schedule. The outages are now planned to last up to an hour and a half, beginning at 8:30am UTC (1:30am Los Angeles, 10:30am Brussels and 5:30pm Sydney) on: Wednesday, 29 June 2005
Sunday, 3 July 2005

We’ll try to keep things running as well as possible during the outage periods, but there will be disruption–we appreciate your understanding and patience.

[Scheduled Maintenance] Rescheduling planned outages

The upgrades for freenode on Saturday 2 July 2005 at 6am UTC have been rescheduled. One of our sponsors has schedule a couple of major power outages, and the effect on us will be pretty major, so we’ll do the work at that time. So, the new schedule has major outages planned which are likely to affect our service for one hour each at 9am UTC (2am Los Angeles, 11am Brussels and 6pm Sydney) on: Wednesday, 29 June 2005
Sunday, 3 July 2005

Thank you for your support and understanding.

[Scheduled Maintenance] Server Upgrades

freenode has tentatively scheduled server upgrades for 6am UTC on Saturday 2 July 2005 (2am in New York City, 8am in Brussels, 4pm in Sydney and 11pm Friday in Los Angeles). At least three major servers will be restarted, and the entire network will be affected. This process may take up to an hour. As always, thank you for your support and understanding.